Nordland, a municipality that stretches about 500 km from North-Trøndelag in the south, to the borders of Troms in the North. Nordland borders to Sweden in the east, and beyond the coast in the west lies the Norwegian sea. The municipality can be split into five major pieces: Helgeland, south of Saltfjellet, Salten up north to Tysfjord, Ofoten around the Ofotfjord and the islands of Lofoten and Vesterålen in the northwest.

(Source: Store Norske Leksikon)


Report - "Deliveries" about repercussions of power consuming industry in Nordland

Report - Event based travel in Nordland